

## **MINUTES**

Meeting: South West Wiltshire Area Board

Place: Civic Centre, St Stephens Place, Trowbridge. BA14 8AH

Date: 18 May 2021

Start Time: 12.00 pm Finish Time: 12.05 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Lisa Moore(Democratic Services Officer),(Tel): 01722 434560 or (e-mail) lisa.moore@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

## In Attendance:

## **Wiltshire Councillors**

Cllr Pauline Church, Cllr George Jeans, Cllr Bridget Wayman (Chairman), Cllr Nabil Najjar (Vice-Chairman) and Cllr Nick Errington

## **Wiltshire Council Officers**

Lisa Moore, Democratic Services Officer

Minute No	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	<u>Apologies</u>
	There were none.
2	Election of Chairman
	The Democratic Services Officer called for nominations for Chairman for 2021/22.
	Cllr Church nominated Cllr Bridget Wayman as Chairman. This was seconded by Cllr Najjar.
	As there were no other nominations, it was agreed that:
	Decision Cllr Bridget Wayman be elected as Chairman of South West Wiltshire Area Board for 2021/22.
3	Election of a Vice-Chairman
	Cllr Wayman in the Chair
	The Chairman, Cllr Wayman then nominated Cllr Nabil Najjar as Vice-Chairman for 2021/22. This was seconded by Cllr Church.
	As there were no other nominations, it was agreed that:
	Decision Cllr Nabil Najjar be elected as Vice-Chairman of South West Wiltshire Area Board for 2021/22.